ITTF : Sports Ministry Backs Tikon

Tikon returns as president of NTTF


Engineer Ishaku Tikon was returned as the president of the Nigeria Table Tennis Federation at the 2021 National Sports Federation election that took place at the National Stadium in Abuja .


Ishaku , who was elected unopposed was sworn in immediately after the electoral committee headed by Dr. Kwenku Tandoh  declared him winner .


Chairman of Oyo state Table tennis Association , Soji Tayo was also elected unopposed as the vice-president of the federation .


Speaking to journalists after he was declared winner ,  Ishaku Tikon , said , the federation is ready to continuing uplifting the sport globally .


“So, it’s going to be a continuous process, increasing on what we have done so far, developing also some things different from what we have been doing to get to where we are. To meet up with the coming challenge of the world, we are properly grilled.”


Meanwhile eight other federations have concluded elections into its respective boards at the Indoor Hall of MKO Abiola National Stadium, Abuja.


In the Nigeria Tennis Federation, Dayo Akindoju has been returned to continue with the administration of the sport.


Kelvin Ehizigie was elected as the president of the Gymnastics Federation of Nigeria, Nigeria Judo Federation has Dr Musa Oshodi as president, Handball Federation of Nigeria has Sam Oche, Otunba Segun Runsewe leads Nigeria Golf Federation, Rugby Federation has Dr Ademola Are. Former Deputy Governor of Nasarawa state, Silas Agara heads the Karate Federation of Nigeria and has Dr Bello Omolola as his vice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *